Change Is Good

Change is good. This is something I need to remind myself occasionally. I’m sure I’m not the only one. Change in crucial for us to grow and become stronger people.

tumblr_lz7yo6Zr6e1qbgu82.gif

Change is also scary as hell. It makes for sleepless nights, lost appetites, and an all-the-time crushing weight of anxiety on your chest. Trust me, I know. My life has changed a lot in the last year, in the last three months even.

In less than a month I will complete my college career and graduate. I will have to apply to jobs, try to make enough money to find a decent place to live eventually, and hopefully enjoy what I’m doing.

Did I mention I’m only nineteen years old? Yeah. I spent so much of my childhood wishing I was older, and now that older has come, all I want to do is hop in a time machine and go back to about age six.

37493.gif

Don’t get me wrong, I am looking forward to this next chapter of my life. Renting my first apartment, getting to decorate it and live on my own, starting my first job in my field, and so many other amazing experiences I know are to come.

post-27034-Monica-Rachel-friends-gif-Welc-jTFE.gif

Another thing: I’m publishing a book. Maybe you’ve heard? It’s all I talk about, really. Twisted Fate will be my debut novel and I couldn’t be more thrilled about it. I’ve been working on this story for almost a year now; I started planning it in April 2016 and drafting it during NaNoWriMo back in November. Currently, I am in the beta process, loving the feedback I’m getting from my awesome readers. They seriously rock. I want to hug them all.

I have also booked a cover designer and look forward to working with her later this month!

Im-so-excited-I-may-vomit-GIF.gif

I’m making great progress in the publishing journey, but I know I still have a lot of work ahead of me. I haven’t set a release date yet because honestly, I’m not totally sure how much longer getting Twisted Fate ready will take. Not to worry, the moment I know, you’ll know.

In related news, I’ve been working on the book blurb for Twisted Fate for days now and I think I’ve finally got it to a decent place thanks to my epic critique partner and writing friends. Honestly, the blurb was harder to write than the ENTIRE BOOK. Damn.

635829050737374720151853555_tumblr_lcogg8jxU21qa3mlu.gif

So much work has gone into this book and there is a lot to be done, but I hope you’ll all love reading it as much as I loved writing it.

Needless to say, my life just got a whole lost busier. I’m thrilled about this, but it means I need to make some changes.

I created this blog to connect with other readers and share my love of books. I still want to do this, however, I’m going to go about it in a different way. As you might know, I tend to cross-post reviews, cover reveals, etc. to my other social media pages. I also take part in as many book tours as I can because I love nothing more than supporting authors I love by helping get their work out there into the hands of people who will love it.

giphy.gif

As I work towards publication, I will be using that time as a transitional period from book blogger to author. I am giving up my official title for a new one. This is not to say you will never read another book review from me, because you will. I love reading too much to stop talking about books. However, this blog won’t be active anymore. All book posts will be up on the blog page on my author website (which is still a work in progress itself).

k

Don’t panic. If you still want to see my book reviews, feel free to follow me on Twitter and Goodreads, where I will post spoiler-free reviews after each book I read. You can also follow me on Instagram, where I will post cover reveals and such for the authors I love to support!

I hope this change doesn’t disappoint anyone and that you’ll follow me along on this new journey as I publish my first novel. I can’t wait for everyone to read Twisted Fate, so stay tuned to all of my social pages for news, updates, and epic teasers!

Lastly, I’d like to thank everyone for your support. Without it I wouldn’t be where I am right now. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

f.gif

Leave a Reply

