ARC Review: Ignite by Rebecca Yarros

30834084SYNOPSIS:

In Legacy, Colorado, I buried my father alongside his elite Hotshot team.
Ten years later, I’ve followed in his footsteps—fighting fires in the mountains of Alaska with my brother.
Amid the flames, nothing ignites me like Avery Claire.
She’s stubborn, strong, sexy as hell, and my best friend.
She also has no idea that I’m in love with her.
But Colorado is calling me home, needing every Legacy-born firefighter to successfully rebuild our fathers’ team.
One night will change everything between us,
But she’s tied to Alaska and my future is in Colorado.
Now I’m torn between what my honor demands,
And what my heart can’t live without.

REVIEW

I received an e-ARC of this title from the author in exchange for an honest review.

The first chapter of Ignite hooked me. I’m a sucker for best friend romances, and having conflict arise right off the bat forced me to keep reading. I had to know what happened after River got called back to Colorado.

I connected with Avery on so many levels. She was such a levelheaded girl, but she was still able to listen to her heart. Despite family issues—some that hit close to home—she managed to live her own life, and when it mattered most she made choices to put herself first when she never had in the past.

The secondary characters, Addy, Bishop, and the others were perfect. They weren’t useless and they weren’t overused like is seen in so many other books. While I would have liked to see more of an insight to River’s life as a firefighter, and the family aspect of that, Rebecca Yarros was able to create a beautiful love story in this novella, one that I recommend to any fans of friendship turned romance relationships.

This was my first Rebecca Yarros book, and I look forward to reading more from her in the future.

I gave Ignite 4/5 stars. You can add it on Goodreads here.

BUY THE BOOK

AMAZON | KINDLE | KOBO | iBOOKS

THE SERIES

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

7539785Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and lover of all things chocolate, coffee, and Paleo. In addition to being a mom, military wife, and blogger, she can never choose between Young Adult and New Adult fiction, so she writes both. She’s a graduate of Troy University, where she studied European history and English, but still holds out hope for an acceptance letter to Hogwarts.

When she’s not writing, she’s tying on hockey skates for her kids, or sneaking in some guitar time. She is madly in love with her army-aviator husband of thirteen years, and they’re currently stationed in Upstate NY with their gaggle of rambunctious kiddos and snoring English Bulldog, but she would always rather be home in Colorado.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

