Top 10 Favourite BookTubers

When I first started reading in my early teens I fell in love with the community. There are so many amazing people I have met online through the shared love of reading, and also a lot of people who I now look up to because of it.

I wanted to write this post about some of my favourite BookTubers to show my appreciation for them and all that they do to create the amazing content they post on YouTube.

*Note: This list is in no particular order. 🙂

Christine Riccio of polandbananasBOOKS

I feel like I’ve been watching Christine’s videos forever now. They are always so amazing, and it’s clear how much work she puts into them. Her videos never fail to put a smile on my face, and I look forward to them every week.

Whitney Atkinson of whittynovels

I never laugh harder than when I’m watching Whitney’s videos. She is absolutely hilarious and I love her content a lot. She makes great videos, but doesn’t take herself too seriously, which makes her channel so awesome, and is why I love watching her videos. Also, if you don’t follow her on Twitter, you should. She’s just as hilarious in 140 characters or less.

Natasha Polis of Tashapolis

Natasha is always a blast to watch. Not only are her videos super fun and insightful, but her style is 100% on point. I could marathon watch her videos for hours. She is such an inspiration.

Jesse George of jessethereader

Jesse’s videos are always fun to watch. His enthusiasm is clear, and it makes his content so enjoyable. He was one of the first BookTubers I discovered, and I always love seeing a new video from him in my subscription box. 

Benjamin Alderson of Benjaminoftomes

Ben is absolutely fantastic. His videos always make me smile, and I look forward to them every week. He publishes so many different types of videos, and I never get tired of watching them!

Sasha Alsberg of abookutopia
]

Sasha’s videos are my go-to whenever I’m on YouTube (which is all the time). She always has something new on her channel, and being in college myself, I love to see the content she uploads relating to that.

Kat O’keefe of Katytastic

Kat quickly became one of my favourite BookTubers the first year I participated in NaNoWriMo. Her writing videos are awesome, and super encouraging along with the rest of her content.

Regan of Peruse Project

Regan’s videos always look amazing. I love sitting down to watch them and listen to her talk about books I probably wouldn’t normally pick up, but seriously consider after hearing her talk about them so enthusiastically.

Catriona of Little Book Owl

Catriona’s videos always make my day. She’s always smiling and happy, and that comes across even more when she’s talking about writing or books, two things that are majorly important to me. Her videos never fail to impress me, and I absolutely love watching them.

Epic Reads

Epic Reads started making videos a few years ago and I first discovered their channel from watching Tea Time every week. The Book Nerd Problems videos are so relatable, and make me laugh out loud every time. They upload so many videos, which makes binge watching easy and super awesome.

Who are your favourite BookTubers?












Leave a Reply

