Top 10 Favourite Books

One of the most difficult things as a booknerd is determining what your favourite books are. I struggled with this, but I think I’ve narrowed it down. These are my top 10 favourites, but keep in mind there are dozens more that are also my favourite.

OBSIDIAN by JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT
Obsidian was the first JLA book I ever read and I fell in love, not only with those characters, but with Jen’s writing style and voice.

UGLY LOVE by COLLEEN HOOVER

 MILES. FREAKING. ARCHER. That is all.

WAIT FOR YOU by JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

 Wait For You is my fave NA novel to date. The world is realistic and the characters are relatable, especially to someone (me) who is in college.

THE PROGRAM by SUZANNE YOUNG

 The Program is an amazing story that I pray never becomes a reality in our modern world. But damn, I love reading about it.

SHATTER ME by TAHEREH MAFI

 WARNER. WARNER. WARNER. The way the story is told is beautiful. And so is Warner. AMIRITE?

WICKED by JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT
Jen honestly never disappoints, and Wicked is no exception. I love that it’s set in New Orleans, and it makes me really want to travel there.

CLOCKWORK PRINCESS by CASSANDRA CLARE

 THE BEST BOOK CASSIE HAS WRITTEN TO DATE, in my opinion. It was an amazing trilogy ender, and I loved it far more than I did The Mortal Instruments series.

WE WERE LIARS by E. LOCKHART

 This story messed with my head so freaking much, and I loved every moment of it.

FANGIRL by RAINBOW ROWELL

 I’m not usually one for cute contemporaries, but Fangirl was perfect. It was the story I needed it to be when I read it, so that’s why it’s one of my favourites.

HUSH, HUSH by BECCA FITZPATRICK

Not a lot of people really like this one too much, but I remember how much it made me fall in love with the paranormal genre of YA, so that’s why I consider it to be one of my favourites.

What are your favourite books?
Leave a Reply

