NaNoWriMo: My Writing Playlist



Welcome to day 8 of NaNoWriMo 2015!

We have come to the end of the first week, and week 2 is another 7 days to get those words written!

If you’re like me and you’re struggling to find the time to write for any number of reasons (Mine is college. Yippie.), it’s super frustrating. This post isn’t really advice on how to avoid that, because it’s impossible, but I am going to share with you something that helps me really get into my groove when I do have some time to write.

One of the most important things I require to get into that place where my head is submerged into whatever story I’m working on is music. I know I’m not alone in this. I have a lot of writer friends and we all tend to use different music to write different things.

So, I’m going to share with you some of the music I listen to while I’m writing certain types of scenes.

Okay, so I’m going to start with my favourite type of scenes to write. THE TRAGIC, SUPER SAD, WORLD IS ENDING scenes, or the romantic ones. The music works for both.

Jungle – Emma Louise
To Be Torn (Atatika Remix) – Kyla La Grange

Breathe – Superchick

For those fun, fast paced (or maybe steamy) scenes.

For the light and happy(ish) scenes.

So, there is some of the music I tend to listen to while writing different parts of different stories.

Do you listen to music while writing? If so, what do you listen to? Do we listen to the same type of music? Definitely check out these songs if you haven’t heard of them and let me know in the comments if you like any of them!
Good luck to those participating in NaNoWriMo this year, and keep writing!

 

Feel free to connect with me over any of my social medial platforms!

Add me as a buddy for NaNoWriMo: @Jessi_Elliott
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

